• Charge by Phone 314-534-1111 or 800-293-5949


You’re invited to join us on Sunday, January 14th at The Union Station Hotel for the premier baseball event of the offseason; the 60th annual Baseball Writers’ Dinner.

  • Present our highest honor – the Red Schoendienst Medal – to Bob Gibson for his Hall of Fame career and Invaluable Service to Baseball
  • Present the Lou Brock Award to Dee Gordon of the Miami Marlins for leading the National League in stolen bases
  • Present the American League Cy Young Award to native-St. Louisan Max Scherzer (Washington Nationals)
  • Present the Silver Slugger Award as the top hitting pitcher in the National League to Adam Wainwright
  • To commemorate the 60th-Anniversary of the St. Louis Baseball Writers’ Dinner by naming and honoring the Cardinals of the Decade from the 1950’s to the 2010’s.

    1950’s – Red Schoendienst
    1960’s – Bob Gibson, Tim McCarver, Mike Shannon (Ken Boyer)
    1970’s – Ted Simmons, Keith Hernandez, Lou Brock (Joe Torre)
    1980’s – Willie McGee, Bruce Sutter, Whitey Herzog (Ozzie Smith)
    1990’s – Mark McGwire, Tony LaRussa, Ray Lankford
    2000’s – Jim Edmonds, David Eckstein, Scott Rolen, Jason Isringhausen (Albert Pujols)
    2010’s – Chris Carpenter, Adam Wainwright, David Freese, Yadier Molina

Other Honorees and Presentations

  • J.G. Taylor Spink St. Louis Baseball Man of the Year: Tommy Pham
  • Stockton / Broeg Award for Outstanding Achievement in Baseball: Carlos Martinez, Jose Martinez, Stubby Clapp
  • Hyland / Hummel Award for Special Achievement in Sport: Retired MLB Umpire “Cowboy” Joe West
  • Herman / Ostermeier Award for Cardinals Rookie of the Year: Paul DeJong
  • The Daryl Kile Award: Zack Duke
  • The Good Guy Award: Joe Abernathy, St. Louis Cardinals Vice President, Facility Planning and Engineering
  • Cardinals Organizational Player of the Year: To be named
  • Cardinals Minor League Pitcher of the Year: To be named

Doors Open: 5:00pm
General Reception: Ballroom Lobby 5:00pm – 6:15pm
Ballroom Doors Open: 6:15pm
Dinner: 6:30pm

Read More

Date Information

January 14, 2018 - 5:00 PM

Additional Links

Pricing Info

Click here to view the seating chart.

$250.00 = Dinner, per person (Green Tables)
$200.00 = Dinner, per person (Yellow Tables)
$150.00 = Dinner, per person (Red Tables)
$7.00 $257.00
$275 - Dinner (Green Tables) + Winter Warm Up Pass
$225 - Dinner (Yellow Tables) + Winter Warm Up Pass
$175 - Dinner (Red Tables) + Winter Warm Up pass
$7.00 $282.00

All seating is at reserved 10-person tables. Online sales are "best available," based on the ticket request. Unless a full table of 10 is purchased, multiple parties will be seated together.
If you wish to reserve seats at a specific table, please call MetroTix at 314-534-1111. 

Winter Warm-Up Pass Bundle: One pass per dinner ticket. Warm-Up tickets will be distributed separately, in advance of the dinner event. 

Other Info

Parking: Valet on 20th St. – $12 / Surface – $7
Doors Open: 5:00pm
General Reception: Union Station Historic Midway 5:00pm – 6:15pm
Ballroom Doors Open: 6:15pm
Dinner: 6:30pm

*Please call St. Louis BBWAA (314.662.1701) for special dietary requests

Tickets will be mailed about 2 weeks prior to to the event.
After January 1, tickets will be held as will call for pick up at the event.

ACCESSIBILITY: The venue is accessible. Typically, accessible seats are located at tables on the side of the room nearest the room entry. Online accessible purchases are limited to two tickets at a time. For more specific requests or additional assistance, please call MetroTix at 314-534-1111.



Seating Chart

St. Louis Union Station Hotel Special Rates

Coming from out of town?

Stay at the historic Union Station Hotel and save by using the group name listed below.

Accommodation Info:

Venue Information

St. Louis Union Station Hotel

1820 Market Street , St. Louis, Missouri 63103