WINTER WONDERLAND - TILLES PARK CARRIAGE RIDES

WINTER WONDERLAND - TILLES PARK CARRIAGE RIDES
November 25, 2020 - January 2, 2021
WINTER WONDERLAND - TILLES PARK CARRIAGE RIDES
WINTER WONDERLAND - TILLES PARK CARRIAGE RIDES

Date Information

Buy Tickets
Wed. November 25, 2020TBA
Thu. November 26, 2020TBA
Fri. November 27, 2020TBA
Sat. November 28, 2020TBA
Sun. November 29, 2020TBA
Tue. December 1, 2020TBA
Wed. December 2, 2020TBA
Thu. December 3, 2020TBA
Fri. December 4, 2020TBA
Sat. December 5, 2020TBA
Sun. December 6, 2020TBA
Tue. December 8, 2020TBA
Wed. December 9, 2020TBA
Thu. December 10, 2020TBA
Fri. December 11, 2020TBA
Sat. December 12, 2020TBA
Sun. December 13, 2020TBA
Tue. December 15, 2020TBA
Wed. December 16, 2020TBA
Thu. December 17, 2020TBA
Fri. December 18, 2020TBA
Sat. December 19, 2020TBA
Sun. December 20, 2020TBA
Mon. December 21, 2020TBA
Tue. December 22, 2020TBA
Wed. December 23, 2020TBA
Fri. December 25, 2020TBA
Sat. December 26, 2020TBA
Sun. December 27, 2020TBA
Mon. December 28, 2020TBA
Tue. December 29, 2020TBA
Wed. December 30, 2020TBA
Fri. January 1, 2021TBA
Sat. January 2, 2021TBA

Weather Updates

Carriage Rides may be canceled due to exceptionally cold weather. Check this page or HERE for status updates or download the Rainoutline.com app on your cell phone. The status of each night’s carriage rides will be decided by 1:00pm. If carriage rides are canceled, tickets will be refunded or rescheduled

Pricing Info

Sweetheart (Couples Private) Carriage - Seats 2 people 
$55 + $5.00 service charge

Snowflake (Small Private) Carriage - Seats up to 6 people
$80 + $9.75 service charge

Candy Cane (Large Private) Carriage - Seats up to 9 people
$120 + $12.50 service charge

How to Purchase

  • Click here for a printable schedule and map. From the schedule page, you may click the carriage type on any date to link directly to the order page for that particular carriage type/date.
  • OR: Click the BUY TICKETS button to first select your carriage type, then you will select the date and carriage time on subsequent pages.
  • Some dates, times, or carriage types may be unavailable.
  • When using the "Purchase By Price" option, select the tour time by using the "Select Price Level" drop-down menu. The "Section" name on your confirmation will be your carriage time.

Directions

Please allow plenty of time to arrive at the parking area. Traffic volume is extremely high.

The Carriage Ride staging area is located at the McCarthy Brothers company parking lot. Carriage ride patrons should not proceed to Tilles Park.

Do not attempt to enter the parking/staging area from Litzsinger Road. Use the McKnight entrance only.

We suggest entering from Manchester Road to avoid traffic to make it to your carriage ride on time. Please allow for extra time to get to the park.

From Manchester Road: head north on McKnight Rd approximately ¾ of a mile. After you pass Old Warson Rd continue approximately 100 yards and make a left onto the McCarthy Building Company entrance way and follow the signs to the parking area. There will be a lighted road sign directing you to the McCarthy Building entrance way. You may also take Brentwood Blvd. to Litzsinger Road, make a left at McKnight Road and the McCarthy Brothers lot will be on your right.

For more detailed directions, please visit the St. Louis County Parks website HERE.



 

 

COVID-19 Information

  • Carriage seats will be sanitized before each ride.
  • All participants 6 years and older will be required to wear a mask. Those 3-5 years old are encouraged to wear masks.
  • Customers will need to check in and then wait in their vehicle until the carriage is ready.
  • No blankets will be provided on the carriage this year.  You are welcome to bring your own.
  • Carriage tickets are offered specifically for individual households.
  • For more Winter Wonderland information, please visit www.wwlstl.com

Other Info

  • Click here for a printable schedule and map.
  • Tickets are also available on-site for same day sales only. (No advance tickets will be sold on-site.) Many times sell out in advance, so availability on-site will be limited. Credit card payment is preferred, but cash payment is accepted at the staging area.
  • Children who have not yet celebrated their second birthday do not require a ticket, but must sit on an adult's lap. Limit one free child per paid adult.
  • Everyone two years and older counts towards capacity.
  • There are no refunds unless the event is cancelled by St. Louis County Parks.
  • This is an outdoor event. Please dress appropriately for the weather. Blankets may be brought onto the carriage.
  • Customers are welcome to bring "personal" sized food and beverage items (ie small thermos, wine, cheese) onboard the carriage rides.
  • No blankets will be provided on the carriage this year. You are welcome to bring your own.
  • Please allow ample time to arrive and park prior to your scheduled departure.
  • The approximate time of the carriage tour is 20 minutes
  • Advance ticket sales end at 3pm on the day of the event.
  • Only one carriage may be purchased in a single online transaction at a time. For more than one carriage, you may add the first to the shopping cart, then "Continue Shopping" to add another or contact MetroTix by phone at 314-534-1111 to make the purchase.
  • Please keep in mind the carriage drivers do accept gratuity.
  • Pets are not allowed on carriages. (Service animals are allowed on the private carriages.)
  • The first step for entry to Snowflake Carriages is at least 14 inches from the ground. Larger carriages have a greater distance. There is no platform or step for entry, but guest may bring their own step, if needed.
Venue Information
Tilles Park
9551 Litzsinger Road, St. Louis, Missouri 63124